Skip to content ↓
Enfield Learning Trust


Established in September 2016, the Enfield Learning Trust is a formal partnership between a number of schools across Enfield. The Board of Trustees, together with our three Founder Members and Local Governing Boards, are working to ensure that we deliver the very best education for thousands of children. The Trust serves as a natural continuation of the successful work previously carried out in the three partner schools, sharing best practice and our core principles while ensuring that each school has a unique character and ethos. 

To find out more about the Governance of the Enfield Learning Trust please click here

The Delta Local Governing Board is a joint board with Hazelbury Primary School. The board provides close scrutiny of teaching, learning and achievement at the school and have parental representation. The Board of Trustees will provide an oversight of all aspects of the work of the schools, the Trust as a whole and ensure that we make best use of all the resources that are available. 

Local Governing Board for Delta Primary School




Date appointed

Term of Office


Karen Mautner

01.12.2016 30.11.2020



Delta Headteacher

Zoe Hussain 

04.11.2019 NA

Hazelbury Parent Governor

 Gareth Skyrme 

29.03.2017 28.03.2021
Hazelbury Parent Governor Shanelle Riley 29.03.2017 28.03.2021

Delta Parent Governor

James Marchant 

14.11.2016 13.11.2020

Hazelbury Staff Governor

Melanie Berry

16.04.2018 15.04.2022

Delta Staff Governor

Androulla Georgiou

04.11.2019 04.11.2022

Co-opted Governor

 Susie Owen 

16.11.2016 15.11.2020  
Co-opted Governor Masood Hussain 16.11.2017 15.11.2020

Co-opted Governor


Warren Raxworthy

29.03.2017 28.03.2021


Contact details for the Chair of the Hazelbury Local Governing Board are as follows:

Karen Mautner

Hazelbury Primary School, Haselbury Road, Edmonton, N9 9TT